X5Pro review 2026: Inactive broker site with a disputed Mwali licence record and FCA warning
X5Pro was a Comoros-registered proprietary forex and CFD broker operated by Quantum Trade Hub LTD and launched in 2024. MISA lists BFX2024143 for the company, but its verification page shows a July 17, 2025 end date, while the FCA lists X5Pro as unauthorised in the United Kingdom. It served retail clients through advertised MT5 and WebTrader access across forex, stocks, energy, precious metals, and soft commodities.
What is X5Pro?
X5Pro was a retail forex and CFD (Contract for Difference) broker operated by Quantum Trade Hub LTD. The brand appeared online in 2024, while the operating company was linked to Comoros registration. Its former website marketed forex, stocks, energy, precious metals, and soft commodities to retail clients. The current domain no longer hosts the broker and is listed for sale as of September 25, 2026.
The ownership structure beyond Quantum Trade Hub LTD was not publicly established in the verified material used for this review. A full operating headquarters was also not disclosed. The FCA (UK Financial Conduct Authority) warning identifies the same company name, website, phone numbers, and email addresses that were associated with the brand. That matching identity makes the regulator warning directly relevant to the former broker operation.
Is X5Pro regulated? Verification check
The regulation record does not show a currently verified major-jurisdiction authorization for the brand. The Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) verification page lists Quantum Trade Hub LTD under BFX2024143. That page displays an issue date of July 17, 2024 and an end date of July 17, 2025. FXSharp's verification classifies the current licence status as unknown because that displayed end date has already passed.
The former broker website created a second verification problem. Archived pages stated licence number BFX2024235, while the MISA page tied to Quantum Trade Hub LTD shows BFX2024143. The prior fact-check classified the MISA licence status as unknown because of that mismatch and the past end date shown. This review keeps that classification rather than converting the offshore record into a current authorization claim.
What trading platforms are currently verifiable?
Historical platform material advertised MT5 (MetaTrader 5) and a proprietary platform called WebTrader. Archived material also referenced Android, iPhone, and tablet access. Current platform access is not verified because the broker website is no longer operating at its former domain. The earlier JSON record therefore leaves the live platform list empty.
The MetaTrader server was not independently confirmed through MetaQuotes during the prior verification. The MT record is marked “verified: false,” with no verified server name or server country. Historical platform marketing and present platform availability are different facts. A trader seeing an old MT5 reference should not read it as proof that a current trading server for the brand exists.
Red flags and warning signs
The warning profile contains several documented verification gaps rather than one isolated discrepancy. The strongest issue is the FCA warning that names X5Pro and Quantum Trade Hub LTD. The warning states that the firm is not authorised in the United Kingdom (source: FCA Warning List, updated June 30, 2025). The FCA also says the firm may have been targeting UK consumers.
- The former broker domain is now parked for sale rather than running a trading service.
- The archived website displayed a different Mwali licence number from the regulator verification page.
- The MISA page shows a July 17, 2025 licence end date.
- No current major-jurisdiction authorization was verified for the brand or operating company.
Minimum deposit
The current minimum deposit is not verified. The live broker website is unavailable, and FXSharp therefore lists the minimum deposit as N/A. Historical third-party descriptions are not enough to replace a current official disclosure. Deposit requirements can change across account types, campaigns, and operating entities.
The same limitation applies to leverage, spreads, commissions, and payment methods. No current source establishes a live minimum deposit, leverage ratio, spread floor, or funding channel under the X5Pro brand. Treating an old marketing number as current would conflict with the broker's inactive web presence. The review therefore leaves these commercial terms undisclosed rather than estimating them.
Which regulator warning lists include the firm?
The regulator warning record includes the FCA Warning List for unauthorised firms. The FCA warning was last updated on June 30, 2025 (source: FCA Warning List, June 30, 2025). The entry identifies “x5pro / Quantum Trade Hub LTD” and states that the firm is not authorised by the FCA.
The FCA explains the consumer consequence in direct terms. Customers dealing with the firm do not receive access to the Financial Ombudsman Service for complaints. They also do not receive Financial Services Compensation Scheme protection if the firm fails. Those protections matter because an FCA warning is not equivalent to a licensed UK brokerage relationship.
What do user complaints say?
The complaint record does not contain a verified aggregate rating or review count. No reliable current user-rating figure or review count was established from approved sources. This review therefore does not invent patterns such as withdrawal delays, account freezes, or bonus disputes. Those allegations require evidence before they can be presented as recurring user experience.
The absence of a verified complaint aggregate does not cancel the regulator findings. Public consumer reviews and regulator authorization answer different questions. The FCA warning is a documented official record about UK authorization status. User complaints would provide additional experience data, but they are not required to establish that the FCA listed the firm as unauthorised.
Withdrawal problems reported
Withdrawal problems are not independently verified as a recurring complaint pattern in the evidence FXSharp reviewed. The broker's inactive website also prevents a current check of withdrawal methods, processing times, fees, or verification requirements. No specific withdrawal-delay statistic is presented here because the source record does not support one.
The FCA warning still changes the redress context for any payment dispute involving UK consumers. The regulator states that users of the unauthorised firm lack Financial Ombudsman Service and Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) coverage. That does not prove a withdrawal failure occurred. It does mean the standard UK complaint and compensation protections attached to authorised firms are unavailable.
How to verify the licence claim yourself
Licence verification starts with matching the legal entity, licence number, website, and regulator record. The relevant company name is Quantum Trade Hub LTD. The MISA verification page lists BFX2024143, while archived X5Pro pages displayed BFX2024235. Any claimed licence should match the company and website on the regulator's own record.
- Search the FCA Warning List for “x5pro / Quantum Trade Hub LTD.”
- Check the MISA entity record for Quantum Trade Hub LTD and BFX2024143.
- Compare the issue date, end date, company number, and website field.
- Do not treat an archived broker footer as stronger evidence than a regulator register.
- Confirm that any platform server exists independently before relying on MT5 branding.
Where is the broker actually based?
The operating headquarters is not disclosed. The legal entity in the MISA record is associated with Mwali, Comoros, while the FCA warning concerns unauthorized activity targeting the United Kingdom. Those facts describe registration and market targeting, not a confirmed physical trading office. The earlier JSON therefore records headquarters as “Not disclosed.”
FXSharp lists the country as Comoros because the disclosed corporate and licence record points there. This does not convert the Mwali registration into UK authorization or another major-jurisdiction licence. A registered offshore entity can market internationally, but each target jurisdiction can impose separate authorization requirements. The FCA record shows that UK permission was not held.
Recovery options if you've already deposited
Recovery options depend on payment method, country, and the legal status of the transaction. The FCA states that customers of the firm do not have access to the Financial Ombudsman Service or FSCS protection. Payment-recall or reimbursement rights, if any, depend on the payment method, transaction facts, and applicable national rules.
Possible information channels include the customer's bank or card issuer, the relevant national regulator, and local law enforcement where fraud is alleged. Chargeback or payment-recall availability depends on the payment rail and timing. Civil claims depend on jurisdiction and counterparty identification. This section describes possible routes only and does not determine which route applies to an individual case.
| Feature | X5Pro Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2024 |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed |
| Disclosed regulator | MISA, BFX2024143 on regulator record |
| Registration verified | Record found, current status classified as unknown |
| Trading platforms | Historically advertised MT5 and WebTrader, current access not verified |
| Minimum deposit | Not currently verified |
| Maximum leverage | Not currently verified |
| Account types | Not currently verified |
| Islamic account | Not currently verified |
| Customer support | Historical FCA record lists contact details, current service not verified |
| Deposit methods | Not currently verified |
Should you avoid X5Pro?
The current evidence produces a 0.4/10 overall score under the supplied FXSharp rubric and a suspicious regulation status. The FCA warning confirms that the named firm was not authorised in the UK. The former website is inactive, and its domain is now offered for sale. These facts remove the normal basis for evaluating a live broker's pricing and service quality.
The MISA record does identify Quantum Trade Hub LTD and BFX2024143, but the page also shows a 2025 licence end date. Archived broker pages displayed another licence number, which creates an additional identity and authorization inconsistency. The available evidence therefore supports verification caution, not a current regulated-broker classification. Any new solicitation using the old brand should be checked independently against current regulator records.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.