Olymp Trade review 2026: Offshore fixed-time and forex platform with a $10 entry and 190+ assets
Olymp Trade is a Kingstown, Saint Vincent-based proprietary fixed-time and forex broker founded in 2014. Licensed only by the Vanuatu FSC (40131) through Aollikus Limited, it trades on an in-house web and mobile platform with cash accounts and fixed-time contracts from 5 seconds to 23 hours. Serves retail clients across 30+ forex pairs, 60+ stocks, indices, commodities, and cryptocurrencies.
What is Olymp Trade?
Olymp Trade is an online trading brand launched in 2014, owned by Saledo Global LLC, a company registered at Euro House, Richmond Hill Road, Kingstown, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. The group operates under several legal entities, including Aollikus Limited (Vanuatu), Visepoint Limited, and Martique Limited. The brand serves clients across Latin America, Southeast Asia, Africa, and the Middle East through a single proprietary web and mobile platform.
The firm runs a market maker model, meaning it stands on the other side of client trades rather than routing orders to an external venue. Its core product is the fixed-time trade, a binary-style contract that settles at a preset expiration between 5 seconds and 23 hours. CFD (Contract for Difference) products on forex pairs, stocks, indices, commodities, and crypto are layered on top of the same platform.
Is Olymp Trade regulated? Verification check
The brand holds one offshore registration: a Vanuatu Financial Services Commission license under entity Aollikus Limited, company number 40131, active since 26 January 2017. The license covers Class A and Class C securities dealing under Vanuatu's Financial Dealers Licensing Act. It is the only public-register entry confirmed during this review (source: VFSC public list).
No registration exists at the UK FCA (Financial Conduct Authority), Australia's ASIC (Australian Securities and Investments Commission), CySEC (Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission), the US NFA (National Futures Association), or South Africa's FSCA. Compensation schemes attached to those regulators (FSCS up to £85,000 in the UK, SIPC up to 500,000 USD in the US, ICF up to €20,000 in Cyprus) therefore do not apply to clients of this platform.
An external dispute service called the Financial Commission lists three of the brand's entities as approved members. The Financial Commission is a private arbitration body, not a financial regulator, and its 20,000 EUR client guarantee is funded by member contributions rather than a statutory compensation scheme.
Trading platforms
The broker uses a single proprietary platform delivered as a web client, a Windows and macOS desktop client, and iOS and Android mobile apps. No MetaTrader 4 (MT4), MetaTrader 5 (MT5), or cTrader integration is confirmed on the official site at the time of this review. Charts include around 10 indicators and basic drawing tools, with one-click trade entry.
Fixed-time contracts dominate the interface. Forex CFD pairs, stock CFDs, commodities, indices, and crypto pairs all run inside the same window. Mobile parity with the desktop client is high; algorithmic trading, custom indicators, and copy-trade execution are not offered.
Red flags and warning signs
Four facts shape the risk profile. First, a Tier-1 regulator has flagged the brand by name. On 21 June 2024, the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission added olymptrade.com to its public list of websites offering investment services without authorisation (source: CySEC, 21 June 2024). Second, the Reserve Bank of India added the brand to its alert list of unauthorised electronic forex trading platforms on 22 October 2024 (source: RBI Alert List).
Third, the entity holding the license sits in Vanuatu, while the brand owner sits in Saint Vincent. Neither jurisdiction operates a statutory investor compensation scheme. Fourth, Indonesia's commodities regulator Bappebti has blocked the platform domestically alongside other binary options operators (source: Bappebti enforcement bulletin).
Minimum deposit
The advertised minimum deposit on the official site is 10 USD or local currency equivalent, with a minimum trade size of 1 USD. That entry point sits well below the typical Tier-1 broker band of 100 to 250 USD. Low-deposit thresholds at offshore platforms are a documented onboarding mechanic: small first deposits often expand into upgrade pressure once trading begins.
Regulator warning list entries
Two Tier-1 warning entries are confirmed during this review. CySEC's 21 June 2024 announcement names olymptrade.com among unauthorised investment service websites (source: CySEC, 21 June 2024). The Reserve Bank of India added the brand to its Alert List of unauthorised electronic trading platforms on 22 October 2024 (source: Reserve Bank of India). Indonesia's Bappebti blocked the domain in a wider binary options crackdown.
The UK FCA, Australia's ASIC, Germany's BaFin, and the US CFTC have not published broker-specific warnings against the brand as of this review, but the brand is also not authorised to provide regulated services in any of those jurisdictions.
User complaints and forum signals
Public complaint volume is high on independent forex forums and consumer-protection portals. The recurring patterns reported by users are: withdrawal delays running past 7 to 14 business days, repeat document requests under KYC (Know Your Customer) policies after a withdrawal request is filed, sudden account suspensions tied to bonus terms, and reversal of profitable fixed-time contracts after manual review. Individual reviews are not quoted here; the aggregate signal is the finding.
Withdrawal complaint patterns
Three patterns appear across the public complaint record. The first is the bonus rollover trap: accepting a deposit bonus locks balance withdrawals until a turnover requirement (often 30 to 50 times the bonus) is met. The second is repeat KYC: documents accepted at deposit are rejected at withdrawal, restarting the verification cycle. The third is method mismatch: withdrawals are conditionally approved only to the card or wallet that funded the deposit, while alternative methods are refused.
How to verify the broker for yourself
Three primary-register checks confirm or refute the regulatory claims. Open vfsc.vu, search the Financial Dealers Licensing register for company number 40131, and confirm the licensee name reads Aollikus Limited. Open cysec.gov.cy, navigate to the public warning lists, and search for the domain to view the 21 June 2024 entry. Open the rbi.org.in Alert List PDF and search for the brand name to confirm the 22 October 2024 listing.
Where is the broker actually based?
Marketing materials reference operations across Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East, but the legal footprint sits in two offshore jurisdictions. The brand owner is registered in Kingstown, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. The license-holding entity is registered at 1276, Govant Building, Kumul Highway, Port Vila, Vanuatu. Neither location operates an investor compensation scheme, and St Vincent and the Grenadines does not regulate forex activity under its financial services framework.
Account types and bonus terms
Three live account tiers are advertised: Starter (10 USD minimum), Advanced (500 USD minimum), and Expert (2,000 USD minimum). Higher tiers add features such as personal manager access, faster withdrawals, and an enlarged set of trading indicators. A free unlimited demo account with 10,000 USD virtual balance is available without identity verification.
Deposit bonuses and trading credits typically attach turnover requirements. The standard pattern is a multiple of the bonus value in cumulative trading volume before any portion of the balance becomes withdrawable. Reading the full bonus clause before accepting a credit is the documented choke point in user disputes.
| Feature | Olymp Trade Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2014 |
| Headquarters | Kingstown, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (brand owner); Port Vila, Vanuatu (license-holding entity) |
| Disclosed regulators | VFSC license 40131 via Aollikus Limited |
| Registration verified | VFSC 40131 verified active. CySEC warning list entry verified (21 June 2024). RBI India Alert List entry verified (22 October 2024). |
| Trading platforms | Proprietary web, desktop, iOS, Android. No MT4, MT5, or cTrader. |
| Minimum deposit | 10 USD |
| Maximum leverage | 1:500 on forex CFDs |
| Account types | Starter, Advanced, Expert, Demo |
| Islamic account | Not disclosed on official site |
| Customer support | Multi-language live chat and email; phone not disclosed |
| Deposit methods | Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, WebMoney, Perfect Money, crypto, bank transfer |
Should you avoid Olymp Trade?
The verdict turns on three verified findings. The only active license is offshore (Vanuatu FSC 40131), which sits outside any compensation scheme reachable by a UK, EU, US, Australian, or Japanese client. The brand is named on the CySEC warning list (21 June 2024) and the RBI Alert List (22 October 2024); both are Tier-1 jurisdictions and both flag the platform as unauthorised. Withdrawal-friction complaints concentrate around bonus turnover requirements and repeat KYC cycles.
Read against the reference points used elsewhere in this review series, the brand fits the offshore, retail-aimed, fixed-time-trade profile rather than the regulated forex broker profile. Funds deposited with offshore-only platforms typically have no statutory investor compensation route and no public ombudsman; practical recovery options reduce to card chargeback windows and civil claim. A reader using this platform is operating outside the protection envelope that FCA, ASIC, CySEC, NFA, or SEC oversight would provide elsewhere.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.
FXSharp is an independent site that reviews forex brokers and prop trading firms. Every license is checked on the regulator's own register, every score follows our published methodology, and no broker can pay for a higher rating.