MaxCapital review 2026: FCA and CNMV warnings, with no verified trading license
MaxCapital is an online forex and investment service using a Hayes, Greater London address, with no verified founding year. FCA and CNMV warnings identify the firm as unauthorised, and no verified trading platform, license number, or account model was found in the 2026 scan. It targeted people in the United Kingdom for investment services including foreign currency transactions, while verified forex-pair and instrument counts remain unavailable.
What is MaxCapital?
MaxCapital is an online financial-services brand linked to the domain maxcapitalimited.com and a Hayes, Greater London contact address. FXSharp's prior research identifies the company name as MAXCAPITALIMITED, but no verified founding year or ultimate owner was established. The official website was inaccessible during the September 24, 2026 scan, so current corporate disclosures could not be independently inspected. Public regulator records provide clearer information than the unavailable website.
The firm has been associated with foreign-currency and investment services aimed at retail users. No verified forex license number, regulated legal entity, audited ownership disclosure, or active regulator registration appears in FXSharp's research. The absence of those records does not establish misconduct by itself. It does mean that claims about trading conditions, ownership, and client protections lack the verification normally available for an authorised broker.
Is MaxCapital regulated? Verification check
Regulatory verification produces a negative public-record finding rather than an active license. The FCA (UK Financial Conduct Authority) published a warning on February 9, 2023 concerning MAXCAPITALIMTED.COM. The FCA states that the firm is not authorised and targets people in the United Kingdom (source: FCA Warning List, 2023-02-09). Its warning identifies maxcapitalimited.com, the Hayes address, and the contact email associated with the operation.
The FCA also states that customers dealing with this unauthorised firm do not receive normal access to the Financial Ombudsman Service or the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. The Financial Services Compensation Scheme is the UK statutory compensation framework that can apply to eligible customers of authorised firms. That protection does not attach merely because a business uses a UK address.
The CNMV (Spain's National Securities Market Commission) separately listed MAX CAPITAL LIMITED and maxcapitalimited.com among unauthorised entities on March 25, 2024 (source: CNMV warned-companies register, 2024-03-25). No verified FCA, CNMV, CySEC, ASIC, FSCA, DFSA, BaFin, FINMA, or FINRA investment license was established in FXSharp's research.
What trading platforms does the broker offer?
Trading-platform support is not verified for the current operation. FXSharp found no confirmed MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader, mobile application, or proprietary trading terminal. MT4 and MT5 mean MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, two commonly used retail trading platforms. No MetaQuotes-listed server was verified for this broker.
This distinction matters because a website interface alone does not establish that trades reach a recognised trading venue or regulated counterparty. A verifiable platform setup normally leaves identifiable server names, legal-entity disclosures, and contractual documentation. Those items were not confirmed during the current review.
MaxCapital red flags and warning signs
The main warning signs are based on regulator records, not anonymous accusations. The strongest finding is the FCA's statement that the operation was unauthorised in the United Kingdom. Spain's CNMV later included the same website and company name in its public list of unauthorised entities. The current website could not be accessed during the review scan.
- FCA warning dated February 9, 2023 for an unauthorised firm.
- CNMV warning dated March 25, 2024 naming MAX CAPITAL LIMITED.
- No verified financial-services license number.
- No independently verified MT4, MT5, or cTrader server.
- No verified client compensation or regulated dispute-resolution framework.
These findings support the review's suspicious regulatory classification. They do not justify making broader claims about criminal conduct that regulators have not stated.
What is the minimum deposit?
The minimum deposit is not verified. FXSharp has no confirmed account-opening threshold for the broker, and the inaccessible official website prevented a current check of funding conditions. No reliable primary record establishes a minimum such as 100 USD, 250 USD, or another amount.
The same limitation applies to leverage, spread pricing, commissions, and account tiers. A spread is the gap between the bid and ask price. Publishing an unverified number would create false precision, especially where the underlying legal entity and trading platform are not confirmed.
Is MaxCapital on any regulator warning lists?
Public warning records identify the operation in both the United Kingdom and Spain. The FCA warning was first published on February 9, 2023 and states that MAXCAPITALIMTED.COM is not authorised (source: FCA Warning List, 2023-02-09). The notice lists Unit 1A Printing House Lane, Hayes, Greater London, UB3 1AP and maxcapitalimited.com.
Spain's CNMV recorded MAX CAPITAL LIMITED and maxcapitalimited.com on March 25, 2024 within its warned-companies database (source: CNMV warned-companies register, 2024-03-25). These are regulator-issued records rather than third-party broker ratings. No contrary active license was verified in the current scan.
What do user complaints say?
User-complaint patterns were not established from sufficiently reliable primary evidence for this review. Regulator warnings confirm authorisation concerns, but they do not provide a verified statistical breakdown of withdrawal delays, account freezes, bonus disputes, or support complaints. Those patterns should not be attributed to this broker without documented evidence.
This separation is important in financial reviews. A regulator warning is a verifiable public record. An online complaint is an individual allegation unless independently corroborated. The regulatory findings therefore carry more weight here than unsupported forum claims or anecdotal posts.
How to verify MaxCapital for yourself
License verification starts with the legal entity rather than the website's marketing name. A genuine UK-regulated broker should appear on the FCA Financial Services Register with an identifiable firm reference number and permissions matching its services. The legal name, website, telephone number, and address should match the regulator record.
- Search the FCA register for the exact company and trading names.
- Compare the listed website and address with the broker's contact details.
- Check whether the firm has permission for the investment service being offered.
- Search the FCA Warning List for similar names, domains, and contact details.
- For Spanish marketing, check the CNMV investment-firm and warning databases.
The current public record contains an FCA warning instead of an authorisation entry for the reviewed website. The CNMV record supplies a second independent warning signal.
How does customer support work?
Customer-support information is limited to a previously identified email address, support@maxcapitalimited.com. FXSharp found no verified telephone number. Current live-chat availability, operating hours, response times, language coverage, and escalation procedures could not be confirmed because the official website was inaccessible.
Support availability is different from regulatory redress. An authorised UK firm's customers can have access to formal complaint routes when the relevant service qualifies. The FCA warning states that users of this unauthorised operation do not receive the normal Financial Ombudsman Service or FSCS protections associated with authorised firms.
Where is MaxCapital actually based?
The public FCA notice connects the operation to Hayes, Greater London, United Kingdom. It lists Unit 1A Printing House Lane, Hayes, UB3 1AP as the address associated with the unauthorised firm. A contact address does not establish regulatory headquarters, incorporation status, or operational control.
No verified parent company, beneficial owner, audited corporate filing, or licensed operating entity was established in FXSharp's research. The UK address should therefore be read as a regulator-reported contact detail, not evidence of FCA authorisation. The FCA explicitly states the opposite in its warning.
Recovery options if you have already deposited
Fund-recovery options depend on the payment method, jurisdiction, and transaction history. The FCA warning states that this operation does not provide the standard Financial Ombudsman Service or FSCS protections available in qualifying cases involving authorised firms. That removes two major UK financial-redress routes normally considered in regulated disputes.
Document preservation is the first procedural step in any payment dispute. Relevant records include bank statements, card receipts, wallet transaction identifiers, account screenshots, emails, contracts, and withdrawal requests. Card issuers and banks apply their own dispute or chargeback rules. National regulators and law-enforcement bodies also maintain reporting channels for unauthorised financial activity.
No recovery outcome can be guaranteed from the available evidence. Time limits and eligibility vary by payment provider and country, so the applicable process depends on the individual transaction.
Broker features and verification status
| Feature | MaxCapital Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | Not verified |
| Headquarters | Hayes, United Kingdom contact address |
| Disclosed regulators | No verified active regulator |
| Registration verified | No active financial license verified |
| Public warnings | FCA, 9 February 2023; CNMV, 25 March 2024 |
| Trading platforms | Not verified |
| Minimum deposit | Not disclosed on accessible primary material |
| Maximum leverage | Not verified |
| Account types | Not verified |
| Islamic account | Not verified |
| Customer support | Email previously identified; phone not disclosed |
| Deposit methods | Not verified |
Should you avoid MaxCapital?
MaxCapital's current public-record profile contains several unresolved issues that materially affect a pre-decision review. The FCA identifies the reviewed website as an unauthorised firm targeting UK consumers. The CNMV separately lists MAX CAPITAL LIMITED among unauthorised entities in Spain. No active financial license has been verified to offset those findings.
Operational information is also incomplete. The review could not verify a trading platform, minimum deposit, leverage ratio, account structure, compensation scheme, or licensed legal entity. The website itself was inaccessible during the September 24, 2026 scan. These gaps prevent normal checks of trading conditions and contractual protections.
The regulator warnings are the decisive factual distinction between this profile and a merely obscure broker. They establish that two national authorities published authorisation concerns tied to the same website or company name. Any assessment of the firm should begin with those official records rather than marketing claims or third-party ratings.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.