London Stone Securities review 2026: FCA-authorised UK wealth manager under restrictions on regulated activity
London Stone Securities is a Preston-based wealth management and stockbroking firm founded in 2008. FCA-authorised under FRN 479827, it has no verified current forex platform and is restricted from regulated activity without FCA consent. It historically served predominantly retail clients through portfolio management and execution-only stockbroking across equities and other investments.
What is London Stone Securities?
London Stone Securities is a UK wealth-management and stockbroking firm rather than a verified active retail forex venue. Companies House records London Stone Securities Ltd as an active private limited company, company number 06464964, incorporated on 7 January 2008. Its registered office is in Preston, England, and the filing history shows that the company previously traded as Goldman Securities Limited until May 2010. Companies House also records Ranjeet Singh Sandhu as the active person with significant control, with ownership of 75% or more of the shares.
The firm's public regulatory history describes portfolio management, investment advice, arranging transactions, and dealing as agent. The available evidence does not verify current retail forex dealing, leverage (trading exposure relative to deposited capital), or a forex spread (the gap between bid and ask prices). The earlier data record therefore classifies the main business model as wealth management, with Portfolio Management and Execution Only account categories.
Which regulators license London Stone Securities?
London Stone Securities is authorised by the FCA (UK Financial Conduct Authority) under FRN 479827. The FCA's Second Supervisory Notice states that the firm was authorised on 13 October 2008 with Part 4A permissions. A Part 4A permission is FCA authorisation to conduct specified regulated financial activities. The notice dated 29 July 2024 maintained restrictions imposed on the firm.
The restrictions require the firm to cease regulated activities unless the FCA gives express written consent. They also prohibit onboarding new customers and charging further client fees without FCA consent. The notice states that the requirements remain in force unless the FCA varies or cancels them. The FCA's public news release also says the firm had to withdraw financial promotions and preserve assets in the business.
FCA authorisation therefore should not be read as permission to provide unrestricted services today. The relevant distinction is between the firm's authorised status and the restrictions on regulated activity. FXSharp's earlier research consequently treats London Stone Securities as regulated, but with a low overall score of 2.7/10 because the restrictions materially limit normal regulated operations.
Trading platforms
Trading-platform support is not verified for the current service. FXSharp found no confirmed MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, proprietary forex terminal, or mobile trading application. MT4 and MT5 are MetaTrader platforms commonly used for retail forex and Contract for Difference trading. No MetaQuotes-listed server was verified, so the MetaTrader license status remains Not Available.
The absence of a verified platform also affects the software assessment. No current application rating, developer API, scripting environment, unlimited demo account, or platform integration was verified. The software score is therefore 0.0/10 under the supplied scoring methodology.
Red flags and warning signs
The principal risk findings come from FCA supervisory action rather than anonymous internet claims. The FCA said it had concerns about client outcomes, fee disclosure, financial promotions, and information supplied to the regulator. Its July 2024 public statement said some clients had paid fees exceeding 65% of portfolio value. The FCA also reported that the firm transferred £1.3 million from its bank account during the regulator's enquiries.
- No regulated activity without express written FCA consent.
- No new customers under the maintained FCA requirements.
- No further client fees without express FCA consent.
- Financial promotions were required to be withdrawn.
- No current retail forex platform, leverage, or spread schedule was verified.
These findings do not establish that the firm is an unauthorised clone or prove criminal fraud. They establish that an authorised UK investment firm became subject to substantial FCA restrictions. That distinction matters because regulatory restrictions and an unauthorised-firm warning are different types of FCA action.
What is the minimum deposit?
The minimum deposit is N/A. No current retail forex opening balance, account-funding threshold, or promotional deposit requirement was verified. Publishing an estimated figure would conflict with the available evidence and the FCA restriction preventing onboarding of new customers without express consent.
The same limitation applies to maximum leverage and starting forex spreads. Both remain N/A because no active forex product schedule supports a numerical value. This is materially different from a broker that publishes a defined minimum deposit, margin ratio, and currency-pair pricing table.
Is the firm on any regulator warning lists?
The relevant public FCA action is a Second Supervisory Notice, not an unauthorised-firm Warning List entry found in this review. The notice identifies London Stone Securities under FRN 479827 and maintains operational restrictions. The FCA separately published a consumer news page explaining the restrictions and the concerns that led to them.
This distinction changes how the record should be interpreted. The company is not being presented here as an unlicensed entity using another firm's credentials. It is an FCA-authorised firm whose permission is constrained by regulator-imposed requirements. Readers checking the record should examine both the authorisation entry and any restrictions attached to it.
What do user complaints say?
User-aggregate complaint data was not verified to a standard suitable for publication. The review therefore does not assign a star rating or present unverified complaint counts. The stronger evidence comes from the FCA's own findings about fees, disclosure, promotions, and customer outcomes.
The FCA also describes the formal complaint route for existing clients. Its public notice says complaints should first go to the firm, which must investigate them. If a client disagrees with the outcome, or receives no response within eight weeks, the matter can be referred to the Financial Ombudsman Service subject to its eligibility and time rules.
How to verify the firm for yourself
License verification starts with the FCA Financial Services Register and the exact legal entity name. Search for London Stone Securities Limited and confirm FRN 479827. Then inspect the permissions and restrictions attached to the record rather than stopping at the word "authorised."
A second check uses Companies House company number 06464964. The register shows the company as active, incorporated in 2008, with its registered office in Preston. The persons-with-significant-control record identifies one active controller with ownership of 75% or more. Matching the legal name, FRN, company number, telephone details, and registered address reduces the risk of confusing the real firm with an impersonator.
How does customer support work?
Customer support is relevant mainly for existing clients because the FCA restrictions prevent normal onboarding without consent. The firm's telephone number is listed as +44 20 3697 1700. No verified current support email was retained in the broker data.
The FCA's consumer page instructs existing clients to contact the firm for complaints and their respective custodians for portfolio changes. It also says clients should use contact information recorded on the FCA Register if they receive suspicious calls. This matters because the FCA specifically warned consumers that fraudsters could try to exploit the circumstances surrounding the firm.
Where is the firm actually based?
The firm's current registered office is in Preston, England. Companies House lists Unit 7, Navigation Business Village, Navigation Way, Ashton-On-Ribble, Preston, PR2 2YP as the registered address. The company remains active and last filed accounts made up to 31 March 2026.
Older regulatory material shows London addresses, including 1 Royal Exchange in the FCA's 2024 notice. The difference reflects the firm's address history rather than evidence of a separate offshore entity. FXSharp therefore lists Preston as the current headquarters and the United Kingdom as the country.
| Feature | London Stone Securities Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2008 |
| Headquarters | Preston, United Kingdom |
| Disclosed regulators | FCA, FRN 479827 |
| Registration verified | Authorised, subject to FCA restrictions |
| Trading platforms | Not verified |
| Minimum deposit | N/A |
| Maximum leverage | N/A |
| Account types | Portfolio Management, Execution Only |
| Islamic account | Not disclosed |
| Customer support | +44 20 3697 1700 |
| Deposit methods | Not disclosed |
Recovery options if you've already deposited
Existing client assets are handled differently from a conventional forex broker balance. The FCA stated that London Stone Securities did not hold client funds directly and used third-party custodians. Its consumer guidance tells clients to contact the relevant custodian for information or portfolio changes because the firm cannot trade on their behalf under the restrictions.
The formal redress route starts with a complaint to the firm. The FCA says unresolved complaints can potentially progress to the Financial Ombudsman Service after the firm's investigation period. Financial Services Compensation Scheme coverage was not verified for a specific claim, so eligibility should not be assumed from FCA authorisation alone.
Is London Stone Securities safe? Honest assessment
London Stone Securities has a verified UK corporate identity and FCA authorisation, but its regulatory permissions are subject to substantial restrictions. The firm cannot conduct regulated activity, onboard customers, or charge further client fees without express FCA consent under the maintained requirements. Those conditions make the current position materially different from a normally operating FCA-authorised broker.
The available record also does not verify an active forex platform, leverage schedule, minimum deposit, or starting spread. Public FCA findings concerning fees, financial promotions, client outcomes, and regulatory disclosures remain central to the assessment. The broker database therefore assigns 2.7/10 overall, with regulation at 3.0/10, license at 4.0/10, and software at 0.0/10.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.