InvestRex review 2026: Wholesale CFD liquidity with no retail onboarding
InvestRex is a Fomboni, Comoros-based institutional CFD liquidity provider founded in 2024. It cites MISA license BFX2024051, but the Comoros central bank says MISA lacks legal authority; no retail trading platform or account menu is disclosed. It serves wholesale and institutional clients with tailored multi-asset CFD liquidity rather than onboarding retail traders.
What is Investrex?
Investrex is an institutional CFD liquidity provider rather than a conventional retail forex broker. Its website states that Investrex Ltd exclusively serves wholesale clients and does not onboard retail traders. A CFD (Contract for Difference) is a derivative that tracks an asset without transferring ownership of that asset. The business describes its service as multi-asset liquidity, execution infrastructure, and customized pricing for professional counterparties.
The legal entity is Investrex Ltd, established in 2024 and registered in Fomboni, Comoros. The official website gives P.B. 1257 Bonovo Road, Fomboni, as its company address. An active Legal Entity Identifier record also identifies Investrex Ltd as a Comoros entity created in March 2024. The LEI record states that its corroboration level is entity-supplied rather than independently validated against an authoritative company register.
Is Investrex regulated? Verification check
Investrex states that the Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) regulates Investrex Ltd under license BFX2024051. The MISA verification page identifies the same entity and license number. It lists an issue date of March 21, 2024, an end date of March 21, 2025, and simultaneously labels the record active. The same page identifies Muhammed Sait Kilicarslan as both chief executive and ultimate beneficial owner.
The central regulatory issue is the status of MISA itself. The Banque Centrale des Comores, or Central Bank of the Comoros, published a communiqué that identifies MISA among structures it says lack authority to issue banking and financial licenses. The Comorian Ministry of Finance republished that statement on December 10, 2025. The central bank states that authorization of banks and financial establishments operating in Comoros falls within its exclusive authority (source: Banque Centrale des Comores communiqué, republished December 10, 2025).
This finding is why the prior regulatory classification is suspicious rather than regulated. A MISA verification record exists, but the national central bank disputes MISA's authority to grant the underlying financial authorization. No FCA, CySEC, ASIC, BaFin, FINMA, or other Tier-1 or Tier-2 financial license was verified for Investrex during the September 24, 2026 scan.
What trading platforms are disclosed?
Trading platform information is not disclosed on the official site. Investrex promotes execution technology, liquidity connectivity, and customized institutional infrastructure, but it does not name MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, or a proprietary retail terminal. MT4 and MT5 mean MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, widely used third-party trading platforms.
The absence of a named platform fits the wholesale business model described on the website. Institutional liquidity can connect through customized infrastructure rather than a downloadable retail terminal. The current public materials do not disclose a FIX API, REST API, bridge provider, server name, or MetaQuotes-listed trading server. MetaTrader support therefore remains unverified.
Red flags and warning signs
Regulatory verification produces several concrete inconsistencies rather than a single allegation. These points come from Investrex's own disclosures, the MISA verification record, and the Comoros central bank statement.
- MISA license BFX2024051 appears on a MISA verification page, but the national central bank disputes MISA's licensing authority.
- The MISA record says Active while also showing a license end date of March 21, 2025.
- No Tier-1 or Tier-2 financial authorization was verified during the current scan.
- Retail trading conditions such as leverage, *spread*, deposit level, and stop-out thresholds are not published.
- No investor compensation arrangement or equivalent retail protection scheme is disclosed.
A spread is the gap between the bid and ask price. The lack of retail pricing data is partly explained by Investrex's wholesale-only positioning. The regulatory conflict remains separate from that business-model distinction because it concerns the authority behind the financial license claim.
What is the minimum deposit?
Minimum funding is not disclosed for Investrex. The official website describes an application process in which an institutional client submits a request and receives a tailored proposal. That process differs from the fixed minimum deposit commonly displayed by retail forex brokers.
The same limitation applies to leverage and initial account funding. Leverage means controlling a position larger than the capital committed as margin. No public leverage ratio, margin schedule, minimum balance, or standard onboarding threshold appears in the reviewed official material. These retail card details are therefore listed as not applicable or undisclosed.
Is the firm on any regulator warning lists?
Warning-list research did not identify an Investrex-specific entry in the FCA, CySEC, or ASIC warning resources reviewed on September 24, 2026. FCA means the UK Financial Conduct Authority, CySEC means the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, and ASIC means the Australian Securities and Investments Commission. Similar names such as Investex or Pinnacle InvestX belong to different entities and are not evidence about Investrex Ltd.
The material regulatory finding comes instead from Comoros. The Banque Centrale des Comores publicly disputes MISA's authority to issue financial licenses and describes such offshore authorization activity as outside its recognized framework (source: Banque Centrale des Comores communiqué, republished December 10, 2025). That finding concerns the licensing body supporting Investrex's disclosed authorization.
What do user complaints say?
User complaint data is not sufficiently verified to support a complaint pattern for Investrex. No dependable user-aggregate rating and review count was established in the permitted research set during this scan. The review therefore does not attribute withdrawal delays, account freezes, aggressive sales activity, or other conduct to the firm without evidence.
This distinction matters because Investrex says it does not onboard retail clients. A wholesale liquidity provider can naturally have far fewer consumer reviews than a retail brokerage. Missing public complaints are not proof of favorable service quality, just as missing reviews are not evidence of misconduct. The available assessment therefore relies primarily on licensing records and official corporate disclosures.
How to verify the license claim for yourself
License verification starts by separating a company registration from authorization to provide financial services. Investrex identifies the relevant entity as Investrex Ltd and the claimed MISA license as BFX2024051. A useful verification process is:
- Search the MISA entity register for Investrex Ltd and BFX2024051.
- Compare the entity name, website, company number, issue date, and license end date.
- Check the Banque Centrale des Comores position on MISA and financial licensing authority.
- Search major regulators separately if UK, EU, Australian, US, or other regulated-market authorization is claimed.
- Confirm that any regulator record covers the exact legal entity, not a similarly named company.
The current MISA page creates an additional verification question because it shows an active label beside a March 21, 2025 end date. A current authorization should have internally consistent status and validity information from an authority recognized by the relevant national regulatory framework.
How does customer support work?
Customer support operates primarily through the firm's contact form and published email address. Investrex lists info@investrex.com and the Fomboni postal address on its contact page. A public customer-service telephone number is not disclosed.
The website describes support as part of its institutional onboarding process. A prospective business client submits its requirements, receives a tailored proposal, and then proceeds to integration if commercial terms are accepted. Public materials do not disclose support hours, supported languages, response-time targets, a ticketing portal, or dedicated emergency dealing contacts.
Where is the firm actually based?
The registered business location disclosed by Investrex is Fomboni, Comoros. Its website lists P.B. 1257 Bonovo Road, Fomboni, while the LEI record gives the same address through Moheli Corporate Services Ltd. These sources support Comoros as the legal and headquarters jurisdiction.
The MISA verification record adds a different geographic detail. It lists the chief executive and ultimate beneficial owner, Muhammed Sait Kilicarslan, with an address in Istanbul, Turkey. That does not change the legal registration of Investrex Ltd, but it shows that management ownership information points to Turkey while the company entity is registered in Mwali, Comoros.
Account types and bonus terms
Account structure is presented as institutional or wholesale rather than Standard, Raw, ECN, Islamic, or other retail account tiers. ECN means Electronic Communication Network, a model that connects market participants through electronic order matching. Investrex instead invites each applicant to request a customized liquidity solution.
No public bonus program, deposit promotion, swap-free retail account, loyalty scheme, or VIP upgrade structure was found on the official pages reviewed. Pricing is described as customized, and the website refers to competitive spreads and no hidden fees without publishing a numeric spread floor. Payment methods, withdrawal procedures, and settlement timelines are also not disclosed publicly.
| Feature | Investrex Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2024 |
| Headquarters | Fomboni, Comoros |
| Disclosed regulator | MISA, BFX2024051 |
| Registration verified | MISA record found, authority disputed by Comoros central bank |
| Trading platforms | Not disclosed on official site |
| Minimum deposit | Not disclosed on official site |
| Maximum leverage | Not disclosed on official site |
| Account types | Institutional / Wholesale |
| Islamic account | Not disclosed on official site |
| Customer support | Email and contact form |
| Deposit methods | Not disclosed on official site |
Is Investrex safe? Honest assessment
Investrex presents itself as a wholesale CFD liquidity provider, not a retail trading broker. Its legal entity, Comoros address, ownership information, LEI record, and claimed MISA license number are publicly identifiable. That level of entity disclosure is more specific than an anonymous trading website.
The central issue is still regulatory authority. The national Central Bank of the Comoros disputes MISA's authority to issue financial licenses, while the MISA record for BFX2024051 also shows an expired end date beside an active label. No recognized Tier-1 or Tier-2 authorization was verified. Public retail pricing, client-money protections, compensation coverage, and platform details are also absent.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.