GKFX review 2026: Institutional-only FX and CFD services with no retail offering
GKFX is an institutional-only forex and CFD brand founded in 2010, with its current operator and headquarters not disclosed on the live website. No active GKFX regulatory license is disclosed, and the former UK entity, now Trive Financial Services UK Limited, has FCA FRN 501320 marked no longer authorised. It serves institutional clients only and does not publish current retail account terms, platforms, or a verified instrument count.
What is GKFX?
GKFX is an institutional-focused foreign exchange and CFD (Contract for Difference) brand with an operating history dating to 2010. The current official website states that its services are provided exclusively to institutional clients. It also states that retail clients are not accepted or solicited. The present website does not identify a current headquarters, legal operator, retail account structure, or public retail onboarding route.
The brand has a longer corporate history than its current website alone suggests. A former UK company, GKFX Financial Services Limited, operated under UK Financial Conduct Authority oversight. That company changed its name to Trive Financial Services UK Limited in September 2022. Companies House records the renamed company as active corporately, but corporate registration and financial-services authorization are separate legal statuses.
Is GKFX regulated? Verification check
GKFX does not disclose an active regulatory license for the current institutional website. The historical UK entity held FCA (UK Financial Conduct Authority) reference 501320. The FCA Register now records Trive Financial Services UK Limited, formerly GKFX Financial Services Limited, as no longer authorised (source: FCA Register, scan date September 24, 2026). That status means FRN 501320 cannot be treated as an active GKFX authorization.
The distinction matters because a historical license does not transfer automatically to a current website or brand presentation. The live site does not publish another regulator, current license number, or legal entity that can replace FRN 501320 in this review. The verified regulatory position is therefore no active GKFX license disclosed, rather than an assumption that old authorization remains effective.
Trading platforms
Trading platforms are not identified on the current official website with enough detail for independent verification. Historical GKFX materials referred to MetaTrader products, including MT4 (MetaTrader 4), but those legacy disclosures describe earlier operations. FXSharp therefore does not treat MT4, MT5, cTrader, or another platform as presently verified.
This distinction prevents historical retail information from being presented as current institutional functionality. MetaTrader server verification was also unavailable for the present review. The platform is consequently left undisclosed rather than filled in from archived marketing material. For prospective counterparties, platform capability requires direct confirmation from the current legal operator.
Red flags and warning signs
Red flags in the current profile concern verification gaps rather than a claim of proven misconduct. The former UK authorization under FRN 501320 is no longer active, while the current website does not disclose a replacement license. It also omits a current legal company name, headquarters, minimum deposit, leverage schedule, and public account terms.
The official website adds a separate impersonation warning. It states that GKFX does not serve retail clients and warns that anyone approaching a retail client while claiming to represent the firm is acting fraudulently. The site specifically cautions against sharing identification documents, passwords, or account information with unsolicited contacts.
- Current legal operator: not disclosed on the live site.
- Current active license: not verified from the live brand disclosure.
- Former FCA authorization: no longer authorised.
- Retail services: the official site says not offered.
- Retail trading conditions: not currently published.
Minimum deposit
Minimum deposit information is not applicable to a public retail account because the current site does not offer retail services. No verified institutional funding threshold appears in the public material reviewed. Historical minimum-deposit figures found in older GKFX content therefore should not be treated as current terms.
An institutional relationship can also use negotiated onboarding requirements rather than a standardized retail deposit amount. The minimum deposit is consequently listed as N/A. The same treatment avoids converting obsolete retail pricing into a present-day institutional claim.
Is this broker on any regulator warning lists?
Regulator warning-list evidence requires careful separation between the real brand and impersonating websites. The current scan did not identify an FCA warning-list entry accusing the live GKFX institutional website of unauthorized retail solicitation. The FCA issue verified here is different: its former UK entity is recorded as no longer authorised.
The Malta Financial Services Authority published a warning on April 21, 2022 concerning a clone called GKFX Trading Account. The MFSA stated that the clone misused details belonging to AKFX Financial Services Ltd and had no association with that licensed company. That notice concerned an impersonator, not proof that the legitimate entity itself committed the conduct described in the warning.
What do user complaints say?
User complaints are not sufficiently current or verifiable to support a reliable aggregate finding for today's institutional-only operation. Older retail reviews relate to previous GKFX structures, account conditions, websites, or legal entities. Treating those reports as evidence about the present institutional service would mix different operating periods.
FXSharp found no current user-aggregate rating. This review therefore does not assign complaint counts, withdrawal-failure rates, or service-quality labels. The absence of a verified aggregate is a data limitation, not evidence that complaints either exist or do not exist.
How to verify the license history yourself
License verification is the process of matching the trading brand to the exact legal entity in a regulator's public register. A matching brand name alone is insufficient because regulated permissions attach to legal companies and specific reference numbers. The former UK record provides a clear example of that distinction.
- Open the official FCA Register and search for 501320.
- Confirm the registered entity name, Trive Financial Services UK Limited.
- Check its previous name, GKFX Financial Services Limited.
- Read the current authorization status rather than relying on historical marketing pages.
- Compare any new license claim with the exact company named on the current GKFX website.
A valid current claim should match the regulator, entity name, license number, permissions, and website relationship. Any mismatch requires further verification before the license is attributed to the brand.
How does customer support work?
Customer support details are not publicly disclosed at a level suitable for verification. No current public support email or telephone number was verified from the live institutional website during this review. The website instead emphasizes using its official domain to confirm whether communications are genuine.
That verification instruction has practical significance because the site explicitly warns about phishing emails, scam calls, and unauthorized messages. It states that sensitive information such as IDs, passwords, and account numbers will not be requested through those channels. Retail users receiving solicitation should therefore distinguish the official institutional site from impersonating contacts.
Where is the broker actually based?
Headquarters information is not disclosed clearly enough on the current GKFX website to assign a present operating city. The historical UK entity does have a corporate record in London, but that company now operates under the Trive Financial Services UK Limited name. Its corporate address does not establish the headquarters of today's GKFX institutional website.
Companies House records the renamed former entity at One Canada Square in London. The current GKFX review therefore keeps headquarters and country unassigned rather than using that former entity's address. This approach separates verified corporate history from an unverified claim about the present brand.
Account types and bonus terms
Account types are limited in the current record to an Institutional classification. The official website states that it does not offer services to retail clients. Standard, ECN (Electronic Communication Network), Islamic, cent, or retail professional account categories are not currently verified.
Bonus terms are also not published for a current retail service because retail onboarding is not offered. No verified welcome bonus, deposit campaign, turnover condition, or promotional withdrawal restriction is included in this review. Legacy account descriptions should not be substituted for current institutional contractual terms.
Broker features at a glance
Broker features below reflect FXSharp's current research and the public verification completed on September 24, 2026. Undisclosed items remain blank in substance rather than being reconstructed from historical retail pages.
| Feature | GKFX Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 |
| Headquarters | Not disclosed on official site |
| Disclosed regulators | No active regulator disclosed for the current website |
| Registration verified | Former FCA FRN 501320 is no longer authorised |
| Trading platforms | Not currently verified |
| Minimum deposit | N/A |
| Maximum leverage | N/A |
| Account types | Institutional |
| Islamic account | Not disclosed |
| Customer support | Current public contact details not verified |
| Deposit methods | Not disclosed on official site |
Is this institutional broker safe? Honest assessment
Safety assessment starts with the legal entity accepting the client and the license covering that activity. The live site describes an institutional-only service, but it does not publish an active GKFX license that this review could verify. The historical FCA reference 501320 belongs to a renamed entity whose status is no longer authorised.
The current absence of retail services also changes how older GKFX reviews should be interpreted. Historical retail platforms, deposits, spreads, and leverage figures do not establish today's operating terms. The strongest current facts are the institutional-only statement, the inactive historical FCA authorization, and the website's explicit impersonation warning.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.