Fountain Tech review 2026: CFD operator whose MISA license is listed as suspended, with disputed regulatory standing
Fountain Tech is a Fomboni, Comoros-based CFD broker operator whose MISA registration dates to 2024. MISA lists FountainTech Ltd's license BFX2024098 as suspended, and the Comoros Central Bank says MISA lacks authority to issue financial approvals; current associated trading materials use a proprietary web platform with Basic, Bronze, Silver, Gold, and VIP accounts. Serves retail clients across forex, indices, commodities, equities, cryptocurrencies, and other CFDs, with more than 105 tradable assets advertised.
What is Fountain Tech?
Fountain Tech is the trading name tied to FountainTech Ltd, an offshore entity registered in Fomboni, Comoros. FXSharp could not verify a founding year, public parent, audited financial statements, or disclosed ultimate owners. The company record used for this review identifies FountainTech Ltd and links it to the fountaintech.net domain. That domain is currently unavailable, so current corporate disclosures cannot be checked directly through the original site.
The business model is centered on retail Contract for Difference (CFD) trading, where clients speculate on price changes without owning the underlying asset. Associated current trading materials describe forex, indices, commodities, equities, cryptocurrencies, and other CFDs. Those materials advertise more than 105 tradable assets. They also connect the operating entity to an offshore Mwali registration rather than a major onshore securities regulator.
Is Fountain Tech regulated? Verification check
Fountain Tech's only license was issued by the Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) in Comoros, and it is no longer active. The MISA register lists FountainTech Ltd, license BFX2024098 (issued May 2, 2024), under suspended companies (source: Mwali International Services Authority register, checked September 29, 2026). No major onshore license was verified, so Fountain Tech currently holds no active license and no investor-protection framework.
The national authority provides a different legal context. The Banque Centrale des Comores states that MISA is among structures that claim to issue approvals for banks and financial establishments without national authority. Its official publication says financial establishment approvals in the Union of Comoros fall within the central bank's exclusive remit (source: Banque Centrale des Comores, May 22, 2023). FXSharp's classification therefore remains suspicious, not regulated.
Trading platform and software
Trading platform evidence points to a proprietary platform rather than MetaTrader or cTrader. FXSharp could not verify MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, or cTrader servers for this entity. No MetaQuotes or Spotware server confirmation is available. That distinction matters because platform branding does not establish regulatory authorization or client-fund protection.
Associated materials advertise charting, integrated risk tools, and access to the listed CFD markets. The software score remains low because no independently verified mobile-app rating, public application programming interface, unlimited demo policy, or recognized platform award is documented. The absence of those verifications does not prove the platform lacks them. It means those criteria receive no credit under the scoring protocol.
Red flags and warning signs
Red-flag analysis centers on regulatory standing, website availability, and corporate transparency. The original Fountain Tech domain is unavailable, and the MISA register lists FountainTech Ltd's license under suspended companies (checked September 29, 2026). The Banque Centrale des Comores also disputes MISA's authority to grant financial approvals at national level. These are documented concerns, not a claim that every activity connected with the company is fraudulent.
- No major onshore license was verified in the mandatory regulator scan.
- The original company website is unavailable during the review period.
- No audited financial statements or ultimate ownership disclosure were verified.
- The MISA register lists FountainTech Ltd, license BFX2024098, under suspended companies (checked September 29, 2026).
- The national central bank disputes MISA's authority for financial approvals.
Minimum deposit
Minimum deposit information starts at $750. A minimum deposit is the amount required before a client can fund and use the trading account. The review does not verify lower promotional thresholds, country-specific exceptions, or temporary campaigns. The $750 figure therefore remains the operative published minimum for this profile.
The entry amount should be read together with the broker's leverage, meaning the multiple of market exposure obtained from a smaller amount of client capital. Associated trading materials advertise leverage up to 1:300. That ratio can magnify both gains and losses, and it sits above retail caps used by several major onshore regulatory regimes.
Regulator warning-list check
Warning-list checking found no specific Fountain Tech entry in the reviewed public results from major onshore authorities. The scan covered the FCA (UK Financial Conduct Authority), ASIC (Australian Securities and Investments Commission), and CySEC (Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission) search paths. A missing named warning does not convert an offshore listing into an onshore authorization. The more direct issue is the Comoros national authority's published position on MISA.
The Banque Centrale des Comores warning concerns the claimed licensing structure, not FountainTech Ltd by name. Its publication describes MISA among fictitious structures claiming to issue financial approvals (source: Banque Centrale des Comores, May 22, 2023). The review therefore distinguishes an authority-level warning from a broker-specific enforcement action.
User complaint signals
User complaint evidence is not strong enough for a reliable aggregate conclusion. No current, verifiable user-aggregate rating and review count were established for Fountain Tech during this review. The protocol therefore does not assign complaint patterns that cannot be supported by stable data. Individual forum posts and unattributed allegations are excluded from the factual assessment.
This data gap affects interpretation in both directions. The absence of a verified complaint aggregate does not establish positive service quality, and it does not prove misconduct. Regulation, ownership transparency, website availability, and documented account terms carry more weight here because those items can be checked against corporate or public records.
Withdrawal problem reports
Withdrawal evidence does not establish a verified pattern of delayed payments, repeated identity checks, or account freezes. No primary source or acceptable aggregate data supports a specific withdrawal-failure rate for Fountain Tech. The review therefore avoids attaching unverified customer-loss claims to the company. Payment-method details are also not disclosed.
Client protection remains a separate question from withdrawal complaints. Associated materials advertise negative balance protection, a policy intended to prevent a retail account from falling below zero. They also publish stop-out levels, which are thresholds where the platform closes positions as margin falls. Neither feature replaces statutory compensation or recognized onshore supervision.
How to verify the license claim
License verification starts with the exact legal entity and number, not the marketing brand alone. Search the MISA record for FountainTech Ltd and BFX2024098, then compare the company number, website, issue date, end date, and displayed status. When checked on September 29, 2026, the MISA register listed FountainTech Ltd under suspended companies.
Next, check the Banque Centrale des Comores publications that define who can authorize financial establishments in the Union of Comoros. Then search any regulator specifically claimed by the broker, such as the FCA, ASIC, or CySEC, using the legal entity name. A genuine onshore authorization should return the same entity, a current status, and a regulator-issued reference number.
Where is the company actually based?
Corporate location information points to Fomboni, Comoros. The MISA registration associates FountainTech Ltd with Mwali, also known as Mohéli, one of the islands in the Union of Comoros. FXSharp found no separately verified operating headquarters in the United Kingdom, European Union, Australia, Canada, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, or New Zealand. The company profile therefore remains offshore for regulatory scoring purposes.
Geographic registration and market influence are different concepts. FXSharp's prior scoring assigns the broker's influence country as Brazil, reflecting the market where its associated trading presence appears concentrated. That influence label does not change the legal entity's Comoros registration or create Brazilian regulatory authorization.
Account types and bonus terms
Account structure includes Basic, Bronze, Silver, Gold, and VIP tiers. The available information does not verify a separate Islamic account, raw-spread account, or professional-client classification. Bonus terms also remain unverified, so no turnover requirement or withdrawal restriction is attributed to the broker. The account ladder should therefore be read as a product structure, not proof of different regulatory protections.
Published trading terms include leverage up to 1:300 and a minimum deposit of $750. Associated materials also state negative balance protection and disclose stop-out levels. Spread data is not sufficiently verified for a reliable starting-pip figure, so the review does not invent one. Deposit methods, withdrawal methods, and support languages are likewise not established.
| Feature | Fountain Tech Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | Not disclosed on official site |
| Headquarters | Fomboni, Comoros |
| Disclosed regulators | MISA, BFX2024098 |
| Registration verified | MISA lists BFX2024098 under suspended companies (checked September 29, 2026); national authority disputes MISA authority |
| Trading platforms | Proprietary platform |
| Minimum deposit | $750 |
| Maximum leverage | 1:300 |
| Account types | Basic, Bronze, Silver, Gold, VIP |
| Islamic account | Not disclosed on official site |
| Customer support | Not disclosed on official site |
| Deposit methods | Not disclosed on official site |
Should you avoid Fountain Tech?
Fountain Tech presents a combination of offshore registration, limited corporate disclosure, and a disputed licensing framework. MISA lists FountainTech Ltd's license BFX2024098 under suspended companies (checked September 29, 2026), so the broker has no active license and no investor-protection framework. The Banque Centrale des Comores states that MISA lacks national authority to grant approvals to financial establishments. FXSharp found no major onshore authorization, audited financials, or verified ultimate ownership structure.
The operational profile is clearer than the legal protection profile. Associated materials advertise a proprietary platform, more than 105 assets, five account tiers, a $750 minimum deposit, and leverage up to 1:300. They also advertise negative balance protection and published stop-out levels. These platform controls do not create an investor compensation scheme or substitute for a recognized regulator.
Forex and derivative products carry high leverage; some or all invested capital may be lost. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the broker's current regulation status with the relevant authority's official site before any investment decision.