Iconix Capital review 2026: Forex broker profile, no verified prop challenge, funded demo plan, or profit split
Iconix Capital is a Fomboni, Comoros-based forex broker founded in 2023, not a verified proprietary trading firm. Its official site lists deposit-funded brokerage accounts and MT5, while no evaluation challenge, profit target, drawdown framework, funded demo account, or sponsor broker was identified. No prop-firm payout schedule, profit split, total trader payout figure, or public funded-trader payout proofs were identified as of September 22, 2026.
What is Iconix Capital?
Iconix Capital is recorded as a forex brokerage business rather than a verified proprietary trading firm. The company was established in 2023 and registered in Fomboni, Comoros. The legal name is Iconix Capital Ltd. No 1-Step, 2-Step, Instant, Express, or other evaluation program was verified for the firm.
This distinction changes how the business should be assessed. A prop firm normally charges an evaluation fee, applies profit and drawdown targets, then provides a funded simulated account after a trader passes. Iconix Capital's verified record instead describes deposit-funded brokerage accounts. No prop account-size ladder, challenge fee range, funded-stage rules, or trader profit split was identified.
Can Iconix Capital payouts be verified?
Prop-firm payout verification requires evidence that successful funded traders have received contractual profit distributions. No public funded-trader payout counter, payout-proof page, payout schedule, or verified profit split was identified for Iconix Capital. FXSharp therefore lists total prop payouts as not applicable and leaves the payout-proof URL empty.
No licensed sponsor broker, meaning the broker that would route or mirror funded-demo orders, was disclosed for a prop program. The sponsor broker is therefore listed as not applicable rather than inferred from the brokerage operation. This absence prevents verification of where hypothetical funded-account orders would execute and which regulator would oversee that execution venue.
What trading platforms does Iconix Capital offer?
The brokerage record lists MT5 (MetaTrader 5) as the trading platform associated with Iconix Capital. MT5 is software for placing and managing forex and CFD trades. The separate MetaTrader check remains unverified, with no confirmed server name, server country, or current MetaQuotes license status.
This difference matters because a platform name on marketing material is not the same as a verified current server relationship. FXSharp therefore lists MT5 as the advertised platform while treating the MetaTrader server as unverified. No cTrader, Match-Trader, DXtrade, TradeLocker, NinjaTrader, or Tradovate connection was verified.
Iconix Capital red flags and warning signs
The central issue is a category mismatch between the requested prop-firm profile and the verified business model. Iconix Capital appears in FXSharp's research as a forex broker, while the prop-specific commercial terms remain absent. A trader cannot evaluate prop-firm payout reliability or rule fairness when no funded-trader program has been verified.
- No verified challenge or evaluation program was identified.
- No funded-demo account structure or profit split was identified.
- No public funded-trader payout evidence or payout schedule was identified.
- No sponsor broker for a proprietary trading program was disclosed.
- The Mwali record lists license T2023356 with an end date of August 31, 2025.
What did an Iconix Capital challenge cost?
No Iconix Capital prop challenge price was verified because no prop evaluation product was established in FXSharp's research. The challenge-fee minimum and maximum are therefore recorded as not applicable. This is different from saying the challenge costs zero. A zero-dollar value would imply that a verified evaluation exists without an entry fee.
The brokerage business previously presented standard trading accounts funded by customer deposits. Those account deposits should not be converted into challenge fees for a prop-firm comparison. Doing so would mix two different products and create false pricing data. The prop template therefore correctly keeps minimum trading deposit at zero while treating challenge pricing as unavailable.
Has Iconix Capital been investigated by regulators?
No specific CFTC, FCA, or ASIC enforcement action against Iconix Capital was established in FXSharp's prop-firm research. The regulatory finding instead concerns the firm's Mwali registration. The Mwali International Services Authority register identifies Iconix Capital Ltd under license number T2023356, issued August 31, 2023, with an end date of August 31, 2025.
The prop-firm record classifies the business as unregulated for the purposes of this review. That classification does not erase the Mwali registry entry. It reflects that no broker-style Tier-1 regulatory protection or licensed sponsor broker was verified for a proprietary trading program. No prop-firm investor compensation arrangement was identified either.
What do traders say about Iconix Capital payouts?
A meaningful payout signal requires enough funded-trader evidence to separate isolated complaints from a repeatable pattern. No verified prop payout history, public withdrawal ledger, or funded-trader proof archive was identified for Iconix Capital. The payout-reliability score is therefore 0.0 under the supplied prop-firm scoring rubric.
The zero score does not mean a mass payout refusal was documented. It means the scoring criteria could not award points for a payout counter, public funded-trader proofs, a qualifying aggregate rating, or a disclosed first-payout policy. Those criteria apply to prop firms, while the verified Iconix Capital profile describes a brokerage operation.
How to verify Iconix Capital claims for yourself
Verification starts by separating the legal entity, brokerage activity, platform claim, and any claimed proprietary trading program. Each layer requires a different record. FXSharp's research identifies Iconix Capital Ltd and license T2023356, but it does not establish a funded-trader product or licensed sponsor broker.
- Search the exact legal name, Iconix Capital Ltd, in the relevant corporate and financial registers.
- Check license T2023356 against the Mwali registry and compare its stated end date.
- Verify any claimed MT5 server directly through current MetaQuotes-supported infrastructure.
- Look for a named sponsor broker before treating any funded-demo account as verified.
- Require public rules for challenge fees, drawdown, profit targets, payouts, and refunds.
Where is Iconix Capital actually registered?
FXSharp places the company in Fomboni, Comoros under the legal name Iconix Capital Ltd. The Mwali registry entry names the company and provides license number T2023356. It also records August 31, 2023 as the issue date and August 31, 2025 as the license end date.
Registration location and operating reach should not be treated as interchangeable. The recorded telephone number uses a United Arab Emirates country code, while the legal registration is tied to Comoros. FXSharp therefore uses Comoros for both the country and the community country rather than inferring another jurisdiction from contact details.
Recovery options if you have already paid
Recovery procedures depend on what was paid and which payment channel processed it. A brokerage deposit is not automatically a prop challenge fee, so transaction records should identify whether the payment funded a trading account, purchased a service, or related to another product. FXSharp found no verified Iconix Capital challenge-fee refund policy.
Possible consumer processes include contacting the card issuer, bank, payment provider, or relevant authority where the transaction was processed. Time limits and eligibility differ by jurisdiction and payment method. Records such as invoices, account statements, correspondence, withdrawal requests, terms accepted at payment, and transaction identifiers can establish what product was purchased.
Sponsor broker disclosure and prop-firm infrastructure
A sponsor broker is the execution venue connected to a prop firm's funded simulated accounts. Iconix Capital has no disclosed sponsor broker for a verified proprietary trading program. The sponsor regulator is consequently not applicable, and no sponsor license can be checked against FCA, ASIC, BaFin, CySEC, CFTC, NFA, MAS, or another authority.
The same limitation affects platform scoring. MT5 is listed for the brokerage operation, but the MetaTrader server remains unverified for the prop firm. No API bridge, copy-trader bridge, rated mobile prop application, or published latency statistics were established. The resulting Platforms and Sponsor Broker score is 2.5, reflecting limited verified platform information rather than a complete prop infrastructure.
Iconix Capital prop firm features
The feature table separates verified brokerage information from items that require an actual proprietary trading program. "Not verified" means the research did not establish that feature for Iconix Capital as a prop firm.
| Feature | Iconix Capital Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2023 |
| Headquarters | Fomboni, Comoros |
| Evaluation type | Not verified as a prop program |
| Account sizes | Not verified as prop account sizes |
| Challenge fee | Not applicable |
| Profit target | Not applicable |
| Max daily drawdown | Not applicable |
| Max overall drawdown | Not applicable |
| Profit split | Not verified |
| Payout schedule | Not verified |
| Sponsor broker | Not disclosed for a prop program |
| Sponsor verification | Could not verify |
| Trading platforms | MT5 listed, MetaTrader server unverified |
| Total paid out | Not disclosed for funded traders |
| Refund policy | Not verified for a challenge fee |
Iconix Capital red flags at a glance
Iconix Capital does not have enough verified prop-firm infrastructure to support a conventional funded-trader assessment. The earlier research identifies a brokerage operation, not a documented evaluation business. No challenge fee, profit target, drawdown formula, profit split, payout schedule, funded-demo account ladder, or prop sponsor broker was established.
The scoring result reflects those missing prop-specific criteria. Payout Reliability is 0.0, Rule Fairness is 0.0, and Drawdown Terms are 0.0. Business Maturity scores 3.0, while Platforms and Sponsor Broker scores 2.5. Community Signal is 0.0, producing a weighted overall score of 0.7 out of 10.
The Mwali record provides a legal-entity reference, but it does not establish a proprietary trading challenge. MT5 appears in the brokerage record, while current MetaTrader server verification remains false. The practical result is that Iconix Capital cannot be evaluated as a normal prop firm without documented evaluation rules, payout terms, and sponsor routing.
Prop firm challenges carry a non-refundable fee in most programs. Passing the evaluation is not guaranteed and the funded stage is a simulated account whose payouts depend on the firm's continued solvency and policy. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify the firm's current rules, sponsor broker disclosure, and any open regulator actions on its official site and on the relevant authority's official register before paying any challenge fee.