FundingPips review 2026: 1-Step Flex, 12% static max loss, 85% biweekly rewards, MT5, cTrader and Match-Trader
FundingPips is a Dubai, United Arab Emirates-based proprietary trading firm founded in 2022. Traders pass the 1 Step Flex evaluation with a 12% profit target and a 3% daily / 12% overall static drawdown, then receive a simulated Master Account with no disclosed sponsor broker. Pays out 85% of profits biweekly, with $300M+ in published trader rewards as of September 19, 2026.
What is FundingPips?
FundingPips is a proprietary trading firm founded in 2022 with headquarters in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The verified company name is FundingPips Corp, and the firm sells simulated trading evaluations rather than brokerage accounts. Its program range includes 1 Step Flex, 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Flex, 2 Step Pro, and FundingPips Zero. Account sizes run from $5K to $200K, although availability depends on the selected model.
Where do FundingPips payouts actually come from?
The firm pays cash rewards from its simulated trading program, but its sponsor broker is not disclosed. A sponsor broker is the named licensed execution venue behind funded-account activity. FundingPips reports more than $300M in published trader rewards as of September 19, 2026. The headline 1 Step Flex cycle pays an 85% profit split every two weeks. FundingPips therefore has a public payout record, but readers cannot independently tie those payouts to a named broker supervised by a major regulator.
Evaluation flow
The headline model is 1 Step Flex, a single evaluation phase followed by a Master Account. Its profit target is 12%, and the evaluation has no minimum trading-day requirement in the verified September 19, 2026 profile. A successful evaluation does not create a live brokerage account. The funded stage remains a simulated account, which means trades and account balances operate inside the firm's demo environment.
Challenge fees and account sizes
FundingPips offers account sizes of $5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K, and $200K across its model range. The full minimum-to-maximum challenge-fee range could not be verified on the September 19, 2026 scan date. Fees vary by model, size, platform, and any checkout option selected. The important cost distinction is that the payment is an evaluation fee, not a deposit held in a trading account.
Drawdown rules
Drawdown is the maximum permitted loss before an account breaches its risk limit. On the headline 1 Step Flex model, the verified limits are 3% daily and 12% overall, with the overall limit classified as static. Static drawdown keeps the overall loss floor tied to the starting account size instead of trailing every new balance high. A $100K account therefore has a headline overall floor of $88K under the 12% rule.
The daily limit requires separate attention because daily risk can react to the account's opening state. Traders must track floating and closed losses rather than treating the 12% overall allowance as one unrestricted loss budget. This distinction makes position sizing and overnight exposure operationally important even when the overall drawdown is static.
Profit split and payout schedule
A profit split is the percentage of an eligible reward that the trader keeps. The 1 Step Flex setting is 85% on a biweekly cycle, with no minimum trading days before the first reward request. FundingPips also uses other reward structures across different models, so the selected account determines the exact payout cadence. The published reward figure is $300M+ as of the September 19, 2026 scan.
Consistency rule and other constraints
The headline account has no consistency rule on its standard 85% biweekly structure. A consistency rule limits how much of total profit can come from one trading day, so its absence removes one common payout gate. Other constraints remain more important here: Master accounts temporarily prohibit weekend holding, and high-impact news windows can trigger profit deductions. Repeated 1% trade-idea warnings on 1 Step Flex can also reduce the reward split before an eventual account breach.
- Weekend holding: banned on Master accounts under the current verified policy.
- News trading: restricted, with profit deductions possible around designated events.
- VPS (Virtual Private Server) and VPN (Virtual Private Network): prohibited under the firm's responsible-trading rules.
- Copy trading: allowed within the firm's stated copier framework.
Trading platforms
FundingPips supports MT5, cTrader, and Match-Trader. MT5 means MetaTrader 5, a third-party trading platform used for charting, order entry, and automated strategies. The September 19, 2026 platform check verifies MT5 support and records full MT5 license status. Platform choice matters because account access, automation tools, and geographic availability can differ even when the evaluation rules remain the same.
Red flags and warning signs
The main documented concern is not a mass payout-refusal event. It is the gap between the firm's simulated-program structure and the limited public visibility into its external execution arrangements. MISA (Mwali International Services Authority) license BFX2024004 shows an end date of January 23, 2026. The public record still needs direct status verification (source: MISA verification record, scan date September 19, 2026). That record should not be interpreted as broker-style protection for challenge fees or simulated balances.
Operational restrictions add another layer of risk. Weekend holding is unavailable on Master accounts, news-event profits can be deducted, and VPN or VPS access is prohibited. These rules can affect an otherwise profitable account without changing the headline 12% overall drawdown figure.
How to verify the firm's claims for yourself
Verification should separate payout evidence, platform access, and legal status. Treating them as one trust signal can hide important differences. The following checks reproduce the main due-diligence path used for this review:
- Compare the current evaluation rules with the rules shown at checkout for the exact model.
- Confirm the payout cycle, reward split, and first-payout conditions before the first trade.
- Check the MISA record for BFX2024004 and compare its status with the license end date.
- Confirm MT5, cTrader, or Match-Trader access through the firm's current account workspace.
- Look for a named licensed sponsor broker before assuming any live-market routing exists.
Where is the firm actually registered?
The verified profile lists Dubai as headquarters and the United Arab Emirates as the firm's country. The company name is FundingPips Corp, while the license reference attached to the profile is MISA BFX2024004. These facts describe different layers of the business and should not be collapsed into one claim of regulation. FundingPips itself states that its customer program is simulated rather than a live brokerage service.
Sponsor broker disclosure (or lack of one)
A sponsor broker is the licensed broker that would route or execute orders if a prop firm's funded activity reaches live markets. FundingPips does not name such a broker in the verified September 19, 2026 profile, and the sponsor regulator is also listed as not disclosed. This limits independent verification of execution quality, slippage, and counterparty oversight. The platform list can be verified, but platform availability is not the same as identifying the financial institution behind any live routing.
| Feature | FundingPips Information |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2022 |
| Headquarters | Dubai, United Arab Emirates |
| Evaluation type | 1-Step headline model |
| Account sizes | $5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K, $200K |
| Challenge fee | Full current range not verified on scan date |
| Profit target | 12% on 1 Step Flex |
| Max daily drawdown | 3% |
| Max overall drawdown | 12% static |
| Profit split | 85% headline biweekly split |
| Payout schedule | Biweekly on 1 Step Flex |
| Sponsor broker | Not disclosed |
| Sponsor verification | Could not verify a named licensed sponsor |
| Trading platforms | MT5, cTrader, Match-Trader |
| Total paid out | $300M+ published rewards, scan date September 19, 2026 |
| Refund policy | No cooling-off refund |
FundingPips verdict: rules, costs, and the catch
FundingPips combines a 12% one-step target, 12% static overall drawdown, and an 85% biweekly split on its headline Flex model. The profile records a 4.5/5 user-aggregate rating from 68,000+ reviews and a Discord community above 230,000. MT5, cTrader, and Match-Trader broaden platform access. The main verification gap is the undisclosed sponsor broker. The MISA record's January 23, 2026 end date also requires direct checking before treating the license reference as current.
The rules themselves create the practical trade-off. No headline consistency rule reduces one payout hurdle, but Master weekend restrictions, news-event deductions, trade-idea warnings, and the VPS/VPN ban add operational constraints. The FXSharp rubric score is 6.9/10. Payout and rule scores exceed the platform-sponsor transparency and community-signal scores.
Prop firm challenges carry a non-refundable fee in most programs. Passing the evaluation is not guaranteed. The funded stage is a simulated account whose payouts depend on the firm's continued solvency and policy. This content is for information only, not investment advice. Verify current rules, sponsor disclosure, and any open regulator actions before paying a challenge fee.
FXSharp is an independent site that reviews forex brokers and prop trading firms. Every license is checked on the regulator's own register, every score follows our published methodology, and no broker can pay for a higher rating.